Our Staff

We are a small, close-knit staff who all work together to care of all our families.  In addition to the home visitor you are assigned, we have an executive director, lactation counselor, and administrative assistant to support you any way we can.  Our staff speaks four different languages and come from different backgrounds and experiences.

Ellen Specter

Executive Director

Hebrew Speaker

especter@firstbornla.org

Gisel Martinez

Home Visitor &
Certified Holistic Sleep Coach

Spanish Speaker

gmartinez@firstbornla.org

Susan Williams

Home Visitor &
Certified Holistic Sleep Coach

swilliams@firstbornla.org

Chelsie Mumpower

Home Visitor

cmumpower@firstbornla.org

Kassie Wagner

Home Visitor

kwagner@firstbornla.org

Tara Adams

Home Visitor

tadams@firstbornla.org

Gretchen Poulson

Certified Lactation Counselor
LAMC Birth Class Instructor

gpoulson@firstbornla.org

Brittney Vollans

Operations Manager &
Outreach Coordinator

bvollans@firstbornla.org