Our Staff

We are a small, close-knit staff who all work together to care of all our families. In addition to the home visitor you are assigned, we have an executive director, lactation consultant, and administrative assistant to support you any way we can. Our staff speaks over 5 different languages and all come from different backgrounds and experiences.

Ellen Specter

Executive Director

especter@firstbornla.org

Gauri Prasad

Lead Home Visitor

gparasad@firstbornla.org

Gisel Martinez

Home Visitor

gmartinez@firstbornla.org

Susan Williams

Home Visitor

swilliams@firstbornla.org

Ada Kao

Home Visitor

akao@firstbornla.org

Ruth Burns

Home Visitor

rburns@firstbornla.org

Kelly Vallejo

Lactation Counselor &
Home Visitor

kvallejo@firstbornla.org

Brittney Vollans

Administrative Assistant

bvollans@firstbornla.org